Fine Arts

To see the artwork in its entirety, sorted by school, please visit:

Fine Arts Student Showcase - Spring 2020

  The mission of the NBPS Fine Arts Department, which encompasses both the visual and performing arts, is to educate our students both in and through the arts.  The department offers a sequential curriculum for the acquisition of arts skills, arts integration experiences, both in and out of school opportunities, and recognition for student achievement.

  The Every Student Succeed Act includes the arts alongside math and language arts in its definition of a “well-rounded education.” Arts education is recognized as a unique learning modality where students can exercise creativity, work both independently and collaboratively, and take pride and ownership of their learning through a hands-on, multi-sensory approach. The arts are also as a vital part of a holistic education and there is a growing body of research that shows a strong correlation between arts learning and increased learning in other subjects such as math or reading.

  Furthermore, learning in and through the arts prepares our children to be vital members of the 21stcentury workforce not only as artists and musicians but more importantly as thinkers, team members and individuals who are as dedicated as they are passionate.

Fine Arts Teachers

Elementary Music
Edward DeArruda - Renaissance, Lincoln, Campbell, Pacheco
Rebecca Bobek – Gomes
Lee Dias – DeValles
Brandon Chan - Lincoln, Hayden-McFadden, Ashley, Carney
Isabelle Garland - Pacheco
Susan Kulju – Brooks, Rodman
Tyrell Pina – Parker
Peter Lam - Brooks, Hayden-McFadden, Carney
Diane Littlehale – Congdon
Rebekah McLaughlin – Jacobs
Sara Mello – Carney, Gomes, Brooks
Jennifer Murphy – Taylor, Jacobs, Rodman
Jacob O’Brien – Carney
Amy Ouellette – Pulaski
Jessica Pereira – Lincoln
Michael Rayner – Hayden-McFadden, Ashley, Swift, Pulaski
Hannah Reis - Campbell, Swift
Laura Schulz -  Hayden-McFadden 

Connor Thurston – Renaissance
ahria Trepes – Ashley, Winslow
Stephen Twiraga - Hathaway, Taylor

Elementary Art
Melissa Aviles – Gomes
Jennifer Cosentino – Carney
Stephanie Couto – Swift, Campbell
Erin Eisan - Jacobs
Danielle Enos - Pacheco
Lacey Fournier – Lincoln
Rachel Howell – Taylor, Winslow
Erika Linehan – Parker
Cathryn Lonsdale – Renaissance
Melissa Main  DeValles
Fran Pimental – Pulaski
Amanda Signorino – Ashley, Hathaway
Rocky Raxter – Brooks, Rodman
Kate Vannata – Hayden-McFadden 
Megan Wallace – Congdon
Molly Zakarian - Brooks, Hayden-McFadden, Carney

Elementary Dance
Lauren Burgess – Pulaski 

Elementary Theatre
Eric Langmeyer – Pulaski 

Middle School Music
Alexander Breault – Keith
Mikelyn Roderick – Keith 
James Stone – Keith
Christopher Chambers - Normandin
Alysha Phillips – Normandin
Jared Cordell – Normandin
Claire Leath – Roosevelt 
Sarah Mawn - Roosevelt

Middle School Art
Aleisea Guzman - Keith
Erin Meade – Keith
Danielle Riley – Keith
Amy Wilcox - Keith
Veronica Cabral - Normandin
Erin Collins - Normandin
Katharine Reynolds - Normandin
Matthew Carreiro - Roosevelt

Olivia Wallett – Roosevelt

Middle School Theatre
Olivia Marques – Normandin

NBHS Performing Arts 
Stephanie Donnelly - Theatre
Karli Swanson - Theatre
Lynne-Marie Dandeneau – Music
Elijah Langille – Music
Timothy Mason – Music
Matthew Pacheco – Music
Thomas O'Leary - Music

High School Art
Alanna Boucher – NBHS
Lynne LaBerge-Nelson – NBHS 
Matthew Poyant – NBHS
Rosannette Rivera – NBHS
Kimberly Souza - NBHS
Yoxanderi Mateo - NBHS
Mark Carvalho – Whaling City, Trinity