School Committee


New Bedford Public Schools
School Committee Members


Mayor Jonathan F. Mitchell, Chairperson, Ex-officio (2024)
c/o New Bedford City Hall, Mayor's Office
133 William Street 02740
Office: 508-979-1410
Jon.Mitchell@newbedford-ma.gov

Ms. Colleen Dawicki, Vice Chairperson (2022)
31 Grove Street 02740
Home: 508-733-0085
cdawicki@newbedfordschools.org

Mr. Christopher A. Cotter (2024)
64 Holden Street 02745
774-301-6887
cacotter@newbedfordschools.org

Mr. Joaquim "Jack" Livramento (2024)
384 Purchase Street 02740
Home: 508-996-0723
jlivramento@newbedfordschools.org

Mr. Bruce J. Oliveira (2024)
119 Plymouth Street 02740
Home: 508-994-4587
brucejoliveira@newbedfordschools.org

Ms. Melissa Costa (2026)
1485 Old Plainville Road 02747
980-722-9543
 
melissa2476@gmail.com


Mr. Ross M. Grace (2026)
27 Sherman Street 02740
Home: 508-245-8043
rgrace@newbedfordschools.org


Finance/Facilities Sub-Committee Meeting
1/4/2022 5:30 PM

Join Zoom Meeting

Meeting ID: 858 1655 5934
Passcode: 020148

 


Please send public comments to PublicComments@newbedfordschools.org

Anonymous emails will not be accepted and all emails must include your name, address and subject. Emails that do not include this information will not be submitted to the School Committee. Comments must be submitted no later than 30 minutes prior to meeting start.


To participate in Public Comment for the Public Hearing on the NBPS FY2022 Budget, please email your name, home address, email address and your prepared comment to PublicComments@newbedfordschools.org

Public Comments are limited to three minutes and only preregistered comments with complete participant information will be allowed to participate. Registrations must be completed by 5:00 PM on Monday, May 10, the day of the Public Hearing. Once registered, you will receive the Zoom meeting link 15 minutes before the meeting.

Upcoming Events