School Committee

2022 School Committee Members

New Bedford Public Schools
School Committee Members

Mayor Jonathan F. Mitchell, Chairperson, Ex-officio (2027)
c/o New Bedford City Hall, Mayor's Office
133 William Street 02740
Office: 508-979-1410
[email protected]

Mr. Christopher A. Cotter, Vice Chairperson (2027)
64 Holden Street 02745
[email protected]

Ms. Colleen Dawicki (2025)
31 Grove Street 02740
Home: 508-733-0085
[email protected]

Mr. Joaquim "Jack" Livramento (2027)
384 Purchase Street 02740
Home: 508-996-0723
[email protected]

Mr. Bruce J. Oliveira (2027)
119 Plymouth Street 02740
Home: 508-994-4587
[email protected]

Ms. Melissa Costa (2025)
1485 Old Plainville Road 02747
[email protected]

Mr. Ross M. Grace (2025)
27 Sherman Street 02740
Home: 508-245-8043
[email protected]

Academic Achievement 
Sub-Committee Meeting

8/05/2024  5:00pm

Join Zoom Meeting

Meeting ID:875 6711 2230
Passcode: 478728


Finance & Operations 
Sub-Committee Meeting

8/06/2024   5:00 pm 

Join Zoom Meeting

Meeting ID: 847 8138 0410
Passcode: 016896


Governance and Policy
Sub-Committee Meeting

7/22/2024  5:30pm

Join Zoom Meeting

Please send public comments to [email protected]

Anonymous emails will not be accepted and all emails must include your name, address and subject. Emails that do not include this information will not be submitted to the School Committee. Comments must be submitted no later than 3:00PM on meeting day.

Upcoming Events

No events available.