Family Welcome Center

Family Welcome CenterFamily Welcome CenterFamily Welcome Center 1Family Welcome CenterFamily Welcome Center

Ready for Kindergarten

Family Welcome Center
455 County Street, Room 105 & 106
New Bedford, MA 02740
Fax 508-999-4037


Julie Mador, Registrar

508-997-4511 Ext. 14601
jmador@newbedfordschools.org

Patricia Morck, FWC Parent Support Specialist (Español, English)
508-997-4511 Ext. 14653
pmorck@newbedfordschools.org 

Damaris Suarez, FWC Parent Support Specialist (English, Español)
508-997-4511 Ext. 14655
dsuarez@newbedfordschools.org

Isa Fernandes, FWC Parent Support Specialist 
(Español, English,Portuguese, and Creole)
508-997-4511 Ext. 14654
lrojas@newbedfordschools.org 

Isamar Gonzalez-Cotto Parent Support Specialist (English, Español)
508-997-4511 Ext. 14652
lgonzalezcotto@newbedfordschools.org

Limary Rojas, FWC Parent Support Specialist (English, Español)
508-997-4511 Ext. 14654
lrojas@newbedfordschools.org 

Lourdes Rosado, FWC Parent Support Specialist (English, Español)
508-997-4511 ext. 14658
lrosado@newbedfordschools.org

Michael Lopes, FWC Parent Support Specialist (English, Creole)
508-997-4511 Ext. 14659
malopes@newbedfordschools.org 

Roxanne Lopez, FWC Parent Support Specialist
(Español, English,Portuguese, and Creole)
508-997-4511 Ext. 14664
rlopez@newbedfordschools.org

Orlenda Jackson, FWC Parent Support Specialist (English, Español)
508-997-4511 Ext. 14660
ojackson@newbedfordschools.org

Jennifer Mello, FWC Nurse
508-997-4511 Ext. 14656
jamello@newbedfordschools.org

Lena Silva, Confidential Secretary (English, Portuguese)
508-997-4511 ext. 14661
lsilva@newbedfordschools.org


The Family Welcome Center is a place for all families in our community to register their children for preschool through 12th grade and help identify their strengths and needs.

Our vision is to create a clear pathway to education for the students in the city of New Bedford. The Family Welcome Center team is invested in listening to the unique needs of our parents and supporting them with the necessary tools to make a difference in the lives of their children while honoring the diversity and integrity of each family and of the New Bedford community.

Our mission is to provide specialized assistance to all PreK-12 students and families enrolling in New Bedford Public Schools in English, Spanish, Portuguese, and Cape Verdean Crioulo. The Family Welcome Center and its Parent Support Specialists also serve to create a link between families and the resources they might need in order to be active participants in the successful education and well-being of their children by providing information regarding community resources.

Family Welcome Center is located at 455 County St., Room 105, New Bedford. For more information and to register children for school please call 508-997-4511, ext. 14601 or 14652. Families are welcomed between 8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m., Monday through Friday, with the exception of school holidays.

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2020 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.