English Learner Education

ELL StudentsELL StudentsELL StudentsELL StudentsELL StudentsELL StudentsELL Students

English Learner Education (ELE)

The New Bedford Public School system has a diverse English Learner (EL)student population from a variety of linguistic, cultural, and educational backgrounds that bring our school communities a wealth of experience and knowledge as well as a mixture of cultural and linguistic assets. New Bedford Public Schools currently offers to EL students Sheltered English Immersion (SEI) and Dual Language Education (DLE) program.


ELE Logo

 

 

Staff Contact Information

 Betty Fagundes
Administrative Assistant
Education Access and Pathways
bfagundes@newbedfordschools.org
508-997-4511 Ext. 14650

Melanie Da Costa
English Learner Education Specialist
mdacosta@newbedfordschools.org
508-997-4511 Ext.

Ivone Spencer, Moira Greenson, Irma Valerius
English Learner Teaching and Learning Specialists (TLS)
mgreenson@newbedfordschools.org
ilspencer@newbedfordschools.org
ivalerius@newbedfordschools.org


Martha Romero
9-12 ESL Content Instructional Leader
New Bedford High School
mromero@newbedfordschools.org
508-997-4511 Ext. 20509

Sonia Walmsley
Executive Director of Educational Access and Pathways
swalmsley@newbedfordschools.org
508-997-4511 Ext. 14600

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2019 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.