Human Capital Services

Team PhotoWelcome to the New Bedford Public Schools Human Resources page. Our office manages the recruitment and records of all employees. Being committed to the personal and professional growth of all our members, we strive to provide excellent service to promote a positive and healthy environment to work in. Current employees will find useful information to help navigate them through questions or concerns they may have. Prospective employees can find information about opportunities our school district offers.

Human Capital Services Staff

Heather Emsley
Executive Director
hemsley@newbedfordschools.org
(508) 997-4511 ext. 3264

Catherine Sergi
Administrative Assistant
csergi@newbedfordschools.org
(508) 997-4511 ext 3265

Shanell B. Lavery
Equity, Diversity and Recruiting Specialist
sblavery@newbedfordschools.org
(508) 997-4511 ext. 3332

 Kelly Benevides
Employee Relations Specialist
kbenevides@newbedford.schools.org
(508) 997-4511 ext 3266

  Valerie Fonseca-Valente
Human Capital Services Representative
vvalente@newbedfordschools.org 
(508) 997-4511 ext. 3223

Mary Gomes
Human Capital Services Representative
mrgomes@newbedfordschools.org
(508) 997-4511 ext. 3448

Grace Rodriguez
Human Capital Services Representative
grodriguez@newbedfordschools.org
(508) 997-4511 ext 3267

  Fax: (508) 984-0713

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2017 West Corporation. All rights reserved.