English Learner Education

Newcomers HMHS ButtonwoodMS 1DL Story TimeEnvironmental ClubHayMacMS 2

The New Bedford Public School system has a diverse English Learner (EL) student population from a variety of linguistic, cultural, and educational backgrounds that bring our school communities a wealth of experience and knowledge as well as a mixture of cultural and linguistic assets. New Bedford Public Schools currently offers to EL students Sheltered English Immersion (SEI) and Dual Language Education (DLE) program.


Students and Parents Click Here for Remote Learning Resources


ZOOM

Upcoming Events

No events available.

Staff Contact Information

 Betty Fagundes
Administrative Assistant
Education Access and Pathways
bfagundes@newbedfordschools.org
508-997-4511 Ext. 14650

Melanie Da Costa
English Learner Education Specialist
msdacosta@newbedfordschools.org
508-997-4511 Ext. 14604
 
English Learner Teaching and Learning Specialists (TLS)
Moira Greenson 
mgreenson@newbedfordschools.org
Ivone Spencer
ilspencer@newbedfordschools.org
 Irma Valerius
ivalerius@newbedfordschools.org


Martha Romero
9-12 ESL Content Instructional Leader
New Bedford High School
mromero@newbedfordschools.org
508-997-4511 Ext. 20509

Sonia Walmsley
Executive Director of Educational Access and Pathways
swalmsley@newbedfordschools.org
508-997-4511 Ext. 14600

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2020 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.